Illustrations Case Actions

337 views August 11, 2017 November 17, 2017 0

Overview

Select the Case Actions dropdown to see a list of available actions that can be taken on the case.

Note: Options may vary depending on your specific Illustrations configuration and environment.

 

Start New Case

Select the Start New Case option from the Case Actions dropdown to begin a new case. It is important to note that if you select this option while already in a case, you will be navigated away from your current page.

 

Share Case

To share a case, select the Share Case option from that case’s Case Actions dropdown. Hint: You can also select a case, or multiple cases, from the My Cases dashboard, then choose Share Case from the Case Actions dropdown in the top left. A list of all system users appears. Select all applicable users and click Share Case.

 

Unshare Case

To unshare a case, select the Unshare Case option from that case’s Case Actions dropdown. Hint: You can also select a case, or multiple cases, from the My Cases dashboard, then choose Unshare Case from the Case Actions dropdown in the top left. A list of the agents that case was shared with displays. Select all applicable users from the Select column and click Unshare.

 

Transfer Case

To transfer a case, select the Transfer Case option from that case’s Case Actions dropdown. Hint: You can also select a case, or multiple cases, from the My Cases dashboard, then choose Transfer Case from the Case Actions dropdown in the top left. A list of available agents displays. Select the applicable agent, then click Transfer Case.

Note: You cannot transfer cases you do not own. You also cannot transfer cases that are shared or locked.

 

Delete Case

To delete a case, select the Delete Case option from that case’s Case Actions dropdown. Hint: You can also select a case, or multiple cases, from the My Cases dashboard, then choose Delete Case from the Case Actions dropdown in the top left. A new window displays to confirm that the case should be deleted. Note: The system is designed to purge cases that have no activity after 120 days automatically.

 

Duplicate Case

To duplicate a case, select the Duplicate Case option from that case’s Case Actions dropdown. Hint: You can also select a case, or multiple cases, from the My Cases dashboard, then choose Duplicate Case from the Case Actions dropdown in the top left. A confirmation message displays that the case(s) has been successfully duplicated. Information in the duplicated case can then be modified accordingly.

 

Import Case
Note: The Import Case functionality is for testing purposes only and is not available in production.
To import a case, select the Import Case option from that case’s Case Actions dropdown. Hint: You can also choose the Import Case option from the Case Actions dropdown in the top left of the My Cases dashboard. A window displays with the option to browse for and import the file. Choose the file, then click Import.

 

Export Case
Note: The Export Case functionality is for testing purposes only and is not available in production.
To export a case, select the Export Case option from that case’s Case Actions dropdown. Hint: You can also select a case, or multiple cases, from the My Cases dashboard, then choose Export Case from the Case Actions dropdown in the top left. A new window displays with the file that can be saved to your computer.

 

Was this helpful?